Bingham Bags CLS Title Against Davis

STUART BINGHAM is eighth annual Championship League Snooker winner as he beat Mark Davis 3-2 at Crondon Park in Essex in the internet-streamed event. In total 27 players competed in this year’s event but it was the most local, Bingham, who scooped the honours and with it an accumulated cash total of £28,500. In addition, […] read more

Xiao Seals Final Berth

Xiao Guodong booked the final spot in the Championship League Snooker Winners’ Group, beating David Gilbert – who earlier in the day had made the first 147 of his career – 3-0 in Tuesday night’s Group Seven final. Xiao took just over 45 minutes to complete the final, easing passed Gilbert who had been in […] read more

Century Breaks

Full list of Century Breaks made during each group of the 2015 Championship League Snooker. Winners’ Group 139 – Matthew Selt v Xiao Guodong 126 – Stuart Bingham v Mark Davis 124 – Matthew Selt v Barry Hawkins 118 – Stuart Bingham v Ben Woollaston 116 – Matthew Selt v Ali Carter 110 – Stuart […] read more

Woollaston Takes Group 6

Ben Woollaston defeated Peter Ebdon to win the penultimate group at Championship League Snooker, beating Peter Ebdon late night finish at Crondon Park. He will join Matthew Selt, Ali Carter, Mark Davis, Stuart Bingham and Barry Hawkins in the final group with one more match to be decided. The Leicester man was a late sub […] read more

Matchroom Sport
Champion of Champions
Progressive Sports Media